Prof. asoc. Dr. Stefan Gress

Plastic Surgeon

Greatest Experience

With the most operations in
the female genital
area worldwide

Scientific Frontrunner

International pioneer in the field of female intimate surgery

Inventor of the most recognized techniques

Inventor and developer of surgical techniques that are now international standards

Art & Precision

Unique combination of the highest demands in terms of precision and aesthetics

Media Partner

First point of contact for international media for all questions relating to intimate surgery

Professor for Plastic Surgery

Professor and lecturer
in Plastic Surgery

In the most important national and international specialist societies

American Society of Plastic Surgeons
German Society of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgeons
International Confederation for Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery
International Society of Aesthetic Plastic Surgery

The Aston Baker
Cutting Edge
Aesthetic Surgery
Symposium

2018, New York

Faculty Member
The greatest honor for
a Plastic Surgeon

“Pioneer of female genital surgery”
“The Vagina Picasso”
“The labia pope of Germany”

Over the course of their lives, most people consider having corrective surgery on visible blemishes on the body which they were either born with or have developed over time. Of course, then the “best cosmetic surgeon” or the greatest “beauty doc” is the one who should perform the surgery – namely the one who is most qualified to do so. After all, the procedure should be a success and not end in disappointment. That is entirely understandable. Therefore, you should gather precise information before deciding to have the procedure.

To start with: Any doctor can call themselves a “cosmetic surgeon”. The term “cosmetic surgery” is not protected and therefore any doctor – even psychiatrists – can refer to themselves as “cosmetic surgeons”. Some even make public appearances as “beauty surgeons”!
However, the term “plastic surgeon” or “specialist in plastic and aesthetic surgery” is protected. Only those who have earned a medical degree, completed a residency in plastic surgery – which generally lasts six years – and subsequently successfully completed an examination conducted by the medical association (Ärztekammer) are allowed to use the title of “plastic surgeon”. Then you are officially a plastic surgeon. This means you have a certain amount of experience and knowledge in the field of reconstruction as well as aesthetic surgery. Four hospitals in Munich offer a residency program for plastic surgeons.

Moreover, the experience of plastic surgeons is very important: How long have they been practicing? What are they specialized in? How many procedures have they already performed? In the field of aesthetic surgery (cosmetic surgery) this includes topics such as breast enlargement, breast lift, nose corrections, facelifts, liposuction, eyelid corrections (e.g. blepharochalasis), etc. Of course nose corrections can also be reconstructive, for example a hooknose following an accident, breast reduction to reduce the weight thereof or an upper eyelid lift if the field of vision is restricted. Intimate surgery, such as vaginal tightening or labia reduction, is generally regarded as belonging to the medically indicated plastic surgery field due to a functional impairment.

Recognizing additional aspects regarding the experience or expertise of plastic surgeons in their specialized fields includes questioning whether they have conducted scientific research on their topics. Have they researched the topic, held lectures, published articles or even books? Which specialist societies (e.g. Deutsche Gesellschaft der Plastischen, Rekonstruktiven und Ästhetischen Chirurgen – German Society of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgeons) have they joined and finally what kind of references do they have? You can also view these by checking online reviews, even though many of the sites are easily manipulated. Make sure you are provided with before and after pictures. Please note that displaying these pictures online is not permitted in Germany, but they can be viewed during your personal consultation.

Ultimately, it is your decision. If you have a good feeling and have looked into the above-mentioned topics, then you have done everything in your power and can trust your doctor in good conscience.


Perhaps we have even been included on your shortlist and we would look forward to welcoming you in our practice for plastic surgery located in the heart of Munich!
Kind regards, Prof. Dr. Gress

Feeling good again as a woman

»A whole new dynamic has come into my life«
Read the experience report by Ricarda Beckert

Currently set to Index
Currently set to Follow

Prof. asoc. Dr. Stefan Gress

Facharzt für Plastische & Ästhetische Chirurgie in München

Prof. asoc. Dr. Stefan Gress

Facharzt für Plastische & Ästhetische Chirurgie

Meet Prof. Gress
Plastischer Chirurg in München

Größte Erfahrung

Weltweit mit die meisten Operationen im weiblichen Intimbereich

Shape

Wissenschaftlicher Spitzenreiter

Internationaler Vorreiter im Bereich weiblicher Intimchirurgie

Erfinder der anerkanntesten OP-Techniken

Erfinder und Entwickler von Operationstechniken, die heute internationaler Standard sind

Meet Prof. Gress
Plastischer Chirurg in München

Größte Erfahrung

Weltweit mit die meisten Operationen im weiblichen Intimbereich

Shape

Wissenschaftlicher Spitzenreiter

Internationaler Vorreiter im Bereich weiblicher Intimchirurgie

Erfinder der anerkanntesten OP-Techniken

Erfinder und Entwickler von Operationstechniken, die heute internationaler Standard sind

Kunst & Präzision

Einzigartige Verbindung höchster Ansprüche bei Präzision und Ästhetik

Medienpartner

Erster Ansprechpartner internationaler Medien bei allen Fragen der Intimchirurgie

Professor für
Plastische Chirurgie

Professor und Gutachter im Fachbereich der Plastischen Chirurgie

Mitgliedschaften als Plastischer Chirurg

in den wichtigsten nationalen und internationalen Fachgesellschaften

The Aston Baker
Cutting Edge
Aesthetic Surgery
Symposium

2018, New York

Fakultätsmitglied
Die höchste Auszeichnung für
einen Plastischen Chirurgen

Liebe Patientin, lieber Patient, 

die meisten Menschen machen sich im Laufe ihres Lebens einmal Gedanken, einen angeborenen oder im Laufe der Zeit entstandenen, sichtbaren körperlichen Makel korrigieren zu lassen. Natürlich soll es dann der „beste Schönheitschirurg“, der tollste „Beauty- Doc“ machen, der, der es eben am besten kann. Schliesslich soll der Eingriff ein Erfolg werden und nicht in einer Enttäuschung enden. Das ist völlig klar. Daher sollte man sich vorher genau informieren bevor man sich zu einem Eingriff entschliesst:

Zunächst einmal:  „Schönheitschirurg“ kann sich jeder Arzt nennen. Der Begriff „Schönheitschirurgie“ ist nicht geschützt und somit darf sich jeder Arzt, auch ein Psychiater als „Schönheitschirurg“ bezeichnen.  Manche treten auch als „Beauty- Chirurg“ etc. in der Öffentlichkeit auf!

Der Begriff „Plastischer Chirurg“ oder „Facharzt für Plastische und Ästhetische Chirurgie“?

Der Begriff „Plastischer Chirurg“ oder „Facharzt für Plastische und Ästhetische Chirurgie“ hingegen ist geschützt. Als „Plastischer Chirurg“ darf sich nur der bezeichnen, der nach einem Medizinstudium eine in der Regel 6- jährige Facharztausbildung zum Plastischen Chirurgen durchlaufen und im Anschluss daran eine Prüfung vor der Ärztekammer erfolgreich absolviert hat. Dann erst ist man Plastischer Chirurg. Das bedeutet, dass ein gewisses Maß an Erfahrung und Wissen sowohl im Bereich der Rekonstruktion als auch in der ästhetischen Chirurgie vorhanden ist. Vier Kliniken in München bieten eine Fachartzausbildung zum Plastischen Chirurgen an.

Daneben aber ist die Erfahrung des Plastischen Chirurgen wichtig. Wie lange praktiziert er schon, worauf ist er spezialisiert und wie viele Eingriffe hat er bereits durchgeführt? Im Bereich der ästhetischen Chirurgie (Schönheitschirurgie) umfasst das Themen wie Brustvergrösserung, Bruststraffung, Nasenkorrekturen, Facelifts, Fettabsaugung, Lidkorrekturen (z.B. Schlupflider) etc..Natürlich können Nasenkorrekturen auch rekonstruktiv sein, z.B. eine Höckernase nach einem Unfall, eine Brustverkleinerung bei sehr schweren Brüsten oder eine Oberlidstraffung bei Einschränkung des Blickfeldes. Die Intimchirurgie liegt, z.B. Vaginalstraffung, Schamlippenverkleinerung, in der Regel durch eine funktionelle Beeinträchtigung im medizinisch indizierten, plastisch chirurgischen Bereich.

Zusätzliche Aspekte um die Erfahrenheit oder Kompetenz eines Plastischen Chirurgen auf seinem Spezialgebiet zu erkennen ist die Frage, ob er sich wissenschaftlich mit seinem Thema auseinandergesetzt hat. Hat er darin geforscht, Vorträge gehalten, Publikationen oder sogar Bücher veröffentlicht? In welchen Fachgesellschaften (z.B. Deutsche Gesellschaft der Plastischen, Rekonstruktion und Ästhetischen Chirurgen) wurde er aufgenommen und nicht zuletzt, wie sind seine Referenzen? Das kann man anhand von Bewertungen im Internet ersehen, auch wenn hier sehr viel getrickst wird. Lassen Sie sich Vorher- Nachher Bilder zeigen (die Darstellung dieser Bilder ist im Internet in Deutschland verboten, aber im Rahmen Ihres persönlichen Beratungsgespräches erlaubt).

Am Ende liegt die Entscheidung ganz bei Ihnen. Wenn Sie ein gutes Bauchgefühl haben und die Prüfung der o.g. Punkte stimmt, habe Sie alles getan und Sie können sich guten Gewissens Ihrem Doktor anvertrauen. 

Vielleicht kommen wir ja in Ihre engere Wahl und würden uns über Ihren Besuch in unserer Praxis für Plastische Chirurgie im Herzen Münchens sehr freuen!

Ihr Prof. Dr. Gress

Behandlungsspektrum der Plastischen Chirurgie

Bekannt aus den Medien

Als Frau wieder wohlfühlen

»Es ist eine ganz neue Dynamik in mein Leben gekommen«
Lesen Sie den Erfahtungsbericht Ricarda Beckert

Scroll to Top